Problems installing firefly media server

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server General Discussion Problems installing firefly media server

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi-

I am brand new to this and need to install firefly media server on my XP PC. I have gone to the website and downloaded what I believe is the correct software. It downloaded to my desktop and when I went to install it, it said that I needed to open the file with another application. I downloaded winzip and 7zip which both are suppose to work with .Gzip files. I tried to install it with the 7zip (winzip did not work) and I am having great difficulty. It does not seem to install, and I do not see it in my programs folder. My Roku also is telling me “No libraries found”- can someone give me some direction with this?

Thanks so much-
    S Spiegel 🙁

rpedde
    Participant

@sspiegel wrote:

Hi-

I am brand new to this and need to install firefly media server on my XP PC. I have gone to the website and downloaded what I believe is the correct software. It downloaded to my desktop and when I went to install it, it said that I needed to open the file with another application. I downloaded winzip and 7zip which both are suppose to work with .Gzip files. I tried to install it with the 7zip (winzip did not work) and I am having great difficulty. It does not seem to install, and I do not see it in my programs folder. My Roku also is telling me “No libraries found”- can someone give me some direction with this?

Thanks so much-
    S Spiegel 🙁

Download the one that ends with “.exe” That’s the windows one.

— Ron

Anonymous
    Inactive