iTunes doesn’t see library

• This topic has 28 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 16 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I am running FireFly on Ubuntu and everything seems to be running fine but the library doesn’t show up in iTunes. I have tried with two different Windows XP computers and the library doesn’t show up in either.

This is my first attempt at setting up FireFly so I don’t even know where to start looking. Any information needed just let me know and I will be happy to provide it.

Anonymous
    Inactive

I have now tried to open ports 3689 and 5353 on my firewall and turning off the firewall all together but neither of these worked. I also have music sharing turn on in Banshee and Rhythmbox and iTunes doesn’t see either of these. Banshee and Rythembox also don’t see the shares from FireFly or see each other.

Any ideas what could be going on?

Anonymous
    Inactive

I forgot to mention that I have a Linksys router and “Filter Multicast” is enabled.

sonichouse
    Participant

@Paul41 wrote:

I forgot to mention that I have a Linksys router and “Filter Multicast” is enabled.

What happens if you turn off the filter ?

Anonymous
    Inactive

@sonichouse wrote:

What happens if you turn off the filter ?

Still no luck

fizze
    Participant

What’s the exact model and version of your router?

What are the IP adresses of the soundbridge, and your server and client computers? And how are they connected to each other?

The “Filter multicast” option on a linksys router doesnt block local multicast, but multicast from the internet from appearing in the LAN, btw.
    So that should be turned on, really. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anonymous
    Inactive

The router is a Linksys WRT54GS.