Bugtrackin-List: deleted files still announced

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server General Discussion Bugtrackin-List: deleted files still announced

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello Ron,

i wrote in your bug-trackin-list that deleted files in the directory were still announced after a rescan. First i have to say, sorry for my bad english.

You want me to send a logfile with “-d9” … i’m a beginner with linux and compiling programs and have no idea what you mean with that. I tried to connect you via email, but i could not reach you, so i try this way.

Let me tell you something about my configuration:

I’m using iTunes 4.7 on windows xp to manage my 4200 MP3-files on my local machine. After work (correcting titles, names and so on) i use a little tool called “sync now” which looks in my local mp3 directory for changes. If something changed (file deleted, file moved or renamed) it will copy that to a directory on my linux-server, where mt-daapd runs. The content of the directory on my machine and on the server are then still the same. If a do a rescan (forced by web-interface of mtdaapd or per time configured in mt-daapd.conf) the files which were renamed (=new file) appear in the list from the server, but the files with the old filename which is surely not longer at the directory (deleted by “sync now”) is still announced by mt-daapd.

Another question: does the “comment”-field not work with mt-daapd? I use this one to write something like “ABC-Remix Version” und that did nor appear in the tracklist of the server.

kind regards
    Alhifi

rpedde
    Participant

This is almost exactly how I manage my mp3 collection as well. I manage it on my Mac, then rsync it to a linux box that I run the daap server on.

I haven’t seen this before, but I’ve seen this said before, and I’m not sure what I’m doing differently than others such that it works for me, but not others.