Beginners Guide

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello!
    I’ve red all 31 forum pages about FirePlay, cannot get it to work.

I’m new to all this Flash stuff, and I hope to get some answers
    on for example where I shall put the 3 Mellberg files, and what is
    ment by “yourserver.com:3689” .
    Is it the location of the Firefly server
    (http://localhost:9999/index.html) or what?

Anyone who can make a “FirePlay For Dummies” instruction set would be
    most appreciated!

Regards/ Jonas/Malmo/Sweden

sonichouse
    Participant

@SuperStatic wrote:

Hello!
    I’ve red all 31 forum pages about FirePlay, cannot get it to work.
    I’m new to all this Flash stuff, and I hope to get some answers
    on for example where I shall put the 3 Mellberg files

You can put them in the admin-root of the firefly web server, on any other web server you have on your machine/network.
    @SuperStatic wrote:

, and what is ment by “yourserver.com:3689” .
    Is it the location of the Firefly server
    (http://localhost:9999/index.html) or what?

localhost:9999 will do it on windows.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks!

Now its starting to happen things!

(In my head too)

Jonas

EVILRipper
    Participant

@SuperStatic wrote:

Now its starting to happen things!

Hehe. Woops. Same here. 🙂

greenleaf
    Participant

Since we’ve got a beginner’s guide thread going for FirePlay, I’ve got another n00b question.

If I’m using my server’s Apache web server to serve up FirePlay, what do I need to change configuration-wise to make it work? I put the files in Apache’s web directory and it wouldn’t connect to the server, so I moved them to the Firefly web admin directory and it connects fine. I’d prefer to have it served up by Apache so I can use it without the password for the admin page.

Bo Mellberg
    Participant

@greenleaf wrote:

Since we’ve got a beginner’s guide thread going for FirePlay, I’ve got another n00b question.