Aability to view how many users are connected to your music

FireFly Media Server Firefly Media Server Forums Firefly Media Server Feature Requests Aability to view how many users are connected to your music

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    TheOriginalFake
    Participant

Hey, I’m new to Firefly and the forum, thanks so much btw for this awesome program, and allowing it to work for a Mac. I can’t tell you how many times PC has gypped Mac users. But onto the request.

I don’t know much at all about programming, so I don’t know if this could be done in this program, and its not really a request that should be taken too seriously unless you are willing to do it, but I was wondering if it would be possible to put in a feature that allows you to view, maybe in the System pref. window, how many users are connected to your music, or maybe how many users have connected per day, like you can in the “Sharing” tab in iTunes preferences. Its a weird request that doesn’t really serve much purpose at all, and therefore I don’t really mind if you say no, but I’m kind of proud of my music, and feel almost flattered if someone is actually looking at and listening to my music, because it means they at least appreciate some of the music I listen to. Thanks a lot anyways, and thanks again for the program.

CCRDude
    Participant

Have you looked at the server status page (through its web interface)?

You see how many are connected, which songs they’re streaming, and the total number of songs as well as the number of streamed songs (since you started it, not of the current day though).

For more statistics, you could probably use last.fm, there are some tricks to submit Firefly information to last.fm.

TheOriginalFake
    Participant